Fwd: Hugh Owen Library

by

 



Subject: Hugh Owen Library
Date: Sat, 25 Apr 2009 02:37:24 EDT

I will also make enquiries at the Hugh Owen Library at the University in Aberystwyth to see if they can act as Trustees for the ECE websites. The crest of my arms contain two dragons rampant from the arms of the University, from which I earned three degrees, including the high degree, D. Sc. when I was 27. Sir Goronwy and Lady Daniel hosted a reception for this degree, which is still a record now for the youngest recipient of the high degree in Britain and the Commonwealth. It records my first forty two publications and is abstracted on the Omnia Opera of _www.aias.us_ (http://www.aias.us) . I will also seek some help from Hugh Owen to complete my Omnia Opera, now about eight hundred papers and books. Sir John Thomas’s group has produced over a thousand papers and he was head of department of EDCL form 1969 to 1978.

